On the topic of vegans who push their views on others….

If a vegan pushes their ideals on anyone else- It automatically is a colonialist action.

White people destroyed land, communities, language, history, and identities through extreme violence. They then made their priorities important while trampling the rights of others.

They did not respect animal husbandry practices of indigenous people.

Now privileged asshats are guilting others for eating meat when they have zero care about indigenous, poor, poc, trans, queer, or disabled bodies.

If you don’t want to eat animal products- great. That means you are in a position of PRIVILEGE to do so.

But, forcing this view on others is bullshit. It is oppressive. It is heinous. And it negates the history of people who’s land has been stolen through violence and cultural genocide.

“Non-veganism” is a survival for tons of folx.

Expecting others to become vegan overlooks their possible cultural heritage, financial situation, and ability. Caring more about veganism than these issues is fucking wrong. And since there are so many people that are treated as less than human only to have ‘animal rights’ thrown in their face, when their lives and livelihood are in constant jeopardy, is beyond fucking cruel.

Just stop.

About Reclaimingkatie

I have no idea how to begin my story. All I know is that it is far from over. My story isn’t an inspiration and my life is not courageous. I just existed the best I could. It was only recently that I even grew to know my memories are real. I know now that I am not crazy. I did not invent my pain; however, most people who meet me will always believe otherwise. I don’t need anyone else to tell me who I am now. I once heard, "you cannot escape a prison if you can't see the bars".... I now see the social constructions that have shaped my life and will do my best to dismantle them. This is me- deconstructing the contamination of innocence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

